Requirements for Paper Formatting

  1. GENERAL REQUIREMENTS

1.1 Volume

In compliance with the following guidelines the paper shall contain maximum 6-8 typed pages (10 for preview), but not less than 5 typed pages (approximately 15 thousand characters, including spaces), including figures and tables. Font- Times New Roman (the Cyrillic script -12pt). The lines in the paper are single-spaced.

1.2 Quality of illustrations

It is allowed to use figures prepared with the help of appropriate software. It is allowed to use color photographs with good contrast as illustrations, resolution not less than 300 dots per inch (300 dpi) (original pictures are attached to the paper as separate files in .tiff or jpeg. format). 

  1. TEXT OF THE PAPER

2.1 Text structure

Text of the paper, as a rule, includes the following components (given the order of occurrence):

  • UDK index of the workplace (author of the paper shall receive it in the library of the institute);
  • Title;
  • Author (name, patronymic name, family name);
  • Full information about the authors; position and unit; degree, e-mail
  • Summary;
  • Key words;
  • Introduction;
  • Materials and methods;
  • Results and discussions;
  • Conclusions;
  • References

The UDK sign is left-alighed, no indentation at the beginning, non-bold type.

Title of the paper shall be typed in bold capital letters and shall be centered.   The title shall be short, concise and informative. One line is skipped after the title.

Author (name, patronymic name, family name) is given in bold, 12pt, centered

In the authors’ list initials go first, followed by the family name.

Full information on every author (position, degree, academic rank, place of employment, name of organization, location (city, oblast), e-mail of the first author) shall be left aligned and typed in italics.

A line is kipped after the list and the word summery is typed.

2.2 Summary

  Summary title is centered and given in bold.

The summary text shall be concise and clear, 200-250 words, but no more than 2000 characters.. There shall be no references to sections, or any abbreviations, formulae, figures, and numbers of the cited sources. 

Key words. This part is the most accurate reflection of the paper specific issues. They are given in a separate paragraph following the summary (5-6 words), left-aligned, no indentation at the beginning, in italics, the key words themselves are given in regular font.

2.3 Introduction

The title “Introduction” is  centered and given in bold, 12pt. No line is skipped between the title and the text. No abbreviations of special terms and names can be in the introductions, they shall be all given in their full form.

Add a space between the text and the following title “materials and methods”

2.4 Materials and methods

The title “materials and methods” is centered and given in bold.

2.5 Main text of the paper

The main text of the paper is centered, non-bold type. A new paragraph is started with a first-line indent. Hyphened word-breaks are not allowed in the text.

Information on grants and acknowledgements is given at the end of the article, before the references

 

2.6 References are given at the end of the paper. The title “references” (2nd level title) is given in bold. It includes all the references to scientific publications (first Russian, then foreign) listed alphabetically in compliance with GOST 7.0.5-2008.   References to publications in the paper text are numbered and given in square brackets – [1][2][3-5] etc.

It is the author who is responsible for correctness of the data cited in the paper.

  1. Figures and tables

3.1 Figures

Figure legends clarifying the figures are obligatory. They are given in bold and centered. Reference is provided in the text to every figure (Fig.1). If there is one figure in the text, then a sequence number is not assigned to it.

Notes may be given to the figures, under the figure title, left aligned, in regular bold (11pt) (the word “note” is not typed).

3.2 Tables

The word “table” is right –aligned and given in regular bold. Table title is given below in bold without line spacing, centered as well as the table itself. There no line spaces between the word “table”, table title and table itself. The constructed tables are justified.

No gaps or unclear dashes are allowed in the table boxes.   

The tables are not broken into two pages, no horizontal tables are allowed.

 

  1. It is prohibited to submit papers that have already been published in other journals or have been submitted for publications to other editorial boards.

Требования к оформлению научной статьи

1. ОБЩИЕ ТРЕБОВАНИЯ

1.1. Объем

Статья должна быть оформлена в соответствии с данной инструкцией в объеме, не превышающем 6-8 (для обзора 10), но не менее 5 страниц машинописного текста (примерно 20 тысяч знаков, в т.ч. пробелы), включая рисунки и таблицы. Шрифт Times New Roman (кириллица, 12 pt). Междустрочный интервал — одинарный.

 

1.2. Качество иллюстративного материала

Допускается использование рисунков, подготовленных с применением соответствующих компьютерных средств. В качестве иллюстраций допускается использование цветных фотографий хорошей контрастности, с разрешением не ниже 300 точек на дюйм (300 dpi) (оригиналы фотографий прикладываются к статье отдельными файлами в форматах .tiff или .jpeg.

 

2. ТЕКСТ СТАТЬИ

2.1. Структура текста статьи

Текст статьи, как правило, включает следующие составляющие (указываются в порядке их следования):

- индекс УДК (автор статьи самостоятельно должен получить в библиотеке учреждения) места работы;

- название статьи;

- авторы статьи (И.О.Ф);

- полная информация об авторах: должность и место работы, ученая степень, адрес электронной почты;

- резюме;

- ключевые слова;

- введение;

- материалы и методы;

- результаты и обсуждение;

- выводы/заключение;

- список литературы.

УДК набирается по левому краю без отступа, нежирный.

Название статьи набирается прописными (заглавными) буквами, шрифт полужирный (ж), выравнивание по центру страницы. Должно быть кратким, лаконичным, но четко отражающим содержание статьи. После названия статьи пропускается 1 строка.

Авторы статьи (И.О.Ф.) набираются полужирным (ж) шрифтом, 12 pt, выравнивание по центру страницы.

В списке авторов статьи сначала указываются инициалы, затем – фамилия автора. 

 Полная информация о каждом из авторов (должность, ученая степень, ученое звание, место работы, название организации, месторасположение (город, область), адрес электронной почты только первого автора), выравнивание по левому краю, начертание шрифта курсив (к).

После списка пропускается строка и пишется резюме.

 

2.2. Резюме

Заголовок Резюме – выравнивание по центру страницы, шрифт полужирный (ж).

Текст авторского резюме должен быть лаконичен и четок и содержать 200-250 слов (с ключевыми словами), но не более 2000 знаков с пробелами. Оно не должно содержать ссылок на разделы, сокращений, формул, рисунков, номеров цитируемой литературы.

Ключевые слова, наиболее точно отображающие специфику статьи, следуют отдельным абзацем за резюме (до 5-6 слов, словосочетаний), выравнивание по левому краю без отступа, заголовок курсивом (к), сами ключевые слова обычным шрифтом.

 

2.3. Введение

Заголовок Введение – выравнивание по центру страницы, шрифт полужирный (ж), 12 pt. Далее без пропуска строки следует текст, в котором сокращения специальных терминов, названий не допускаются и приводятся полностью.

Далее через интервал набирается заголовок раздела Материалы и методы.

 

2.4. Материалы и методы

Заголовок Материалы и методы – выравнивание по центру страницы, шрифт полужирный (ж).

 

2.5. Основной текст научной статьи

Основное содержание статьи – выравнивание по ширине страницы, шрифт нежирный. Каждый абзац набирается с красной строки. Переносы слов в тексте статьи не допускаются.

Информация о грантах и благодарностях приводится в конце статьи, перед списком литературы.

 

2.6. Список литературы располагается в конце текста статьи. Заголовок Список литературы (заголовок 2-го уровня) оформляется полужирным шрифтом (ж). Он включает все ссылки на литературные источники (сначала русскоязычные, затем иностранные) в алфавитном порядке, и оформляется в соответствии с ГОСТ 7.0.5-2008. Ссылки на литературные источники в тексте статьи нумеруются цифрами и заключаются в квадратные скобки – [1], [2], [3–5] и т.д.

За правильность приведенных в статье литературных данных ответственность возлагается на автора статьи.

 

3. Особенности оформления рисунков, таблиц

3.1. Оформление рисунков

Подрисуночные подписи, поясняющие содержание рисунков, обязательны. Они набираются полужирным (ж) шрифтом и выравниваются по центру. В тексте на каждый рисунок обязательно дается ссылка (рис. 1). Если в тексте один рисунок, то порядковый номер ему не присваивается.

К рисункам могут быть даны примечания, которые указываются под названием рисунка, выравнивание по левому краю, обычный шрифт 11 pt (слово Примечание не пишется).

 

3.2. Оформление таблиц

Слово Таблица пишется справа, обычным шрифтом. Ниже, без пропуска строки, полужирным шрифтом с выравниванием по центру, указывается название таблицы и сама таблица. Между словом Таблица, названием таблицы и самой таблицей интервалов нет. Таблицы строятся по всей ширине текста.

В графах таблиц не должно быть пустот или не поясненных прочерков.

Таблицы не разрываются на две страницы, горизонтальные таблицы не допускаются.

 

5. Нельзя направлять работы, которые уже напечатаны в других изданиях или отправлены для публикации в другие редакции.